Skip navigation

I’m happy to welcome Alex Biedermann as my new co-host on A Downtown Affair. A longtime friend and collaborator, Alex B has a discerning taste in funk, soul, and boogie. He’s introduced me to a lot of records that I’ve played on the program, and I’m excited for him to sift through his collection and bring a fresh vibe to the show. He’ll be hosting tonight’s show, and will continue to rotate alongside myself. Tune in tonight! 89.1 FM in NYC, and wnyu.org worldwide.

Keep on the lookout for a soon-to-be-released promo mix that we have been working on for the past few months. Next week look out for a guest DJ set by Melodious Thunk!

Leave a Reply

